Customer Reviews

Charming little hotel in a very nice area

by Ajejandro C. of Argentina, September 2013

When I arrived and realized that this hotel was not in the OLD BAGAN area where all the old sites to visit are located, I was mad and started to organize moving to another hotel even loosing the prepaid money. Suddenly a french tourist told me "no! you are going to make a mistake, it is absolutely lovely to stay here and to go with a bicycle to visit the places". Lucky me that this woman said that. I decided to stay and it has been a really wonderful experience. 3 blocks away is a lovely small street with plenty of restaurants, the "restaurant street" of Nyaung. With a bicycle y managed to visit all the interesting points. Room is lovely, internet for Myanmar standars is ok.

Oasis . Bagan

by Diane L. of United Kingdom, April 2013

Certainly an oasis in the middle of Bagan and a pleasant surprise. The room was amazing with the best and hottest shower I have had all holiday with lovely white soft fluffy towels.
The bed was extremely comfortable with beautiful crisp cotton sheet.. All staff are very friendly and very helpful.
We ate in the restaurant the first evening not the most extensive menu but excellent food with white linen table cloth and napkins. Free water and bread included.

Lovely hotel in good location

by Suzie Lee. of Australia, August 2013

Our room was spacious, fresh and clean and for the first time in Myanmar, came with a decent sized bathroom. The double bed was comfortable with clean soft linen and we had two pillows each!! Breakfast was good with a few selections to choose from and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a pretty good location only a few minutes walk away from Restaurant Street. Unfortunately the pool was still under construction. Our only gripe was the strong smell of paint in our room.

Amazing place, comfortable hotel

by Laurence S. of Argentina, February 2013

Very nice hotel, very comfortable for Myanmar, nice staff who helped us a lot when we almost missed our bus back to Rangoon! Beautiful garden, near the city center but still quiet. They rent bikes, which is very useful to access the archeological sites nearby.

A Perfect Oasis

by Elizabeth B. of Singapore, October 2012

Delicious breakfast, superb staff, many great restaurants in the area. Only negative was we rarely had hot water for showers but we would definitely stay here again.

Excellent location for Touring Bagan

by David. of United Kingdom, Janauary 2013

Perfect location and staff was very polite and helpful. Bed was comfortable, decent internet and refrigerator was handy. Had short power interruption but thats normal in Myanmar. Would stay again.

Clean room and generous breakfast

by Esmeralda F. of United Kingdom, December 2012

This is a brand new hotel; only three months old. It is very clean and the garden is quite lovely. They provide a generous breakfast and is delicious. While the hotel is brand new, they can improve on a few things like: the aircon wasn't cooling properly. This was the hot season so the room didn't feel comfortable. It was nice of them to give us a fan, when we asked for one.

Lovely oasis in dusty, touristy Nyaung Oo

by Miina M. of Japan, February 2013

This small, boutique hotel is beautifully designed - the grounds (though small) are very pretty, and the rooms are furnished in a very minimal, elegant way. Everything looks new and very clean. The shower is hot with good pressure and the rooms are large and airy (we were in a deluxe room). The one strange thing is that there is no closet or dresser, so nowhere to put your clothes. There are just 4 hooks in the wall on which you can hang things. The staff speaks some English (enough to find us a driver for the day and organize other little things). It is a short walk to the street with all the restaurants. Wifi was fairly fast.

A true oasis of hotel in Bagan

by Solveig H. of Germany, February 2013

Given the choices of available hotels around Bagan the Oasis hotel is a good balance between price and comfort. The rooms are furnished tastefully and have a good size. The staff is very friendly and tries to accommodate all guests. The restaurant was not mostly deserted as the price was relatively high for what you get and there are lower priced options close by

Write a Review

By submitting this review, I confirm that the contents of this review is based on my personal opinions of my stay at this hotel, and that I have not received any incentives by the hotel or any other parties to write this review. I agree that all reviews are subject to the hotel's approval before publication.